When:
September 24, 2019 @ 11:30 am – 1:00 pm
2019-09-24T11:30:00+00:00
2019-09-24T13:00:00+00:00
Where:
This is an online event
Contact:
Southeast ADA Center
404-541-9001

Part 4: Seeing Community and Building Connections with an Employment Lens

September 24, 2019

Description

This webinar will explore the value of building community relationships and networking with an employment lens. From your neighbor to your grocer, family members to airplane seat mates, local community groups to business meetups- job leads are everywhere!

  • Emily Harris, WISE – Program Manager
  • Debbie Moore, WISE – Senior Program Manager/Rotary Partners for Work Coordinator

Time [1.5 hours each]

2:30 – 4:00 pm [Eastern] | 1:30 – 3:00 pm [Central ] | 12:30 – 2:00 pm [Mountain] | 11:30 am – 1:00 pm [Pacific]

Description

The Southeast ADA CenterGeorgia APSE, and Washington Initiative for Supported Employment (WISE) are working together to promote Employment First in the state of Georgia.

“We believe that everyone has abilities to contribute and that their work should be recognized and rewarded with fair pay, creating inclusive workplaces. We believe that employment enriches and adds meaning to every life, and that workplaces and communities are enhanced when they embrace differences.”

Source: APSE National – We Believe

This eight-part webinar series will build awareness of Employment First. The series will feature a variety of topics for supported employment providers, vocational rehabilitation professionals, self-advocates, and families. Each webinar will embrace APSE’s vision, mission and values, and provide tools and resources that can be used to advance equal employment opportunities for people with disabilities.

  • Vision: All people with disabilities have competitive employment in an inclusive workforce.
  • Mission: To advance employment equity for people with disabilities.
  • Values: We believe everyone can and should work, and have the dignity of determining their career path.

Source: APSE Mission, Vision & Values

Please join us for the eight-part webinar series Advancing Equal Employment Opportunities and Creating Inclusive Workplaces.

Webinar Format

  • Free webinars, but registration is required!
  • Attend as many webinars as you want.
  • Participate in the webinar by using:
    • Webinar Platform
    • Real-Time Captioning
    • Mobile App
    • Phone
  • Archives of the webinars will be available.

Education Credits

**To receive credit: must be registered, listen to entire webinar (live or archive), attendance verified, and Post Test completed.

  • Certificate of Completion
  • Certified Employment Support Professional (CESP)

Registration

Register Nowor copy and paste: bit.ly/equal-employ-opp-webinar-seada-2019